Experiential Programs drive learning and impact at Berkeley-Haas

Jessica Felts is a second year MBA student at Berkeley-Haas. She participated in last spring’s Social Sector Solutions course and in this year’s Berkeley Board Fellows program. She shares her thoughts on the impact that these projects have had on her:

“Social Sector Solutions was my favorite class at Haas. I was fortunate to work with an amazing team and a wonderful non-profit serving an incredibly diverse array of clients. The class provided the frameworks we needed to solve our client’s issue and gave us the freedom to try different approaches over the course of the semester. I’m now serving on the Board of my non-profit with my former teammate through the Board Fellows program, and plan to continue my relationship with them after I leave Haas. I know now that I will always be involved with the social sector, either professionally or in a volunteer capacity.”

Leave a Reply

